About us

Robin And The New Revolution was formed by Robin Tamang in the year 2006 after splitting with Looza and came up with their debut album Keta Keti on the very same year.

Regardless of all the hurdles, Robin Tamang, along with Robin And The New Revolution continued to gain its fame in the same ratio and has been able to win the hearts of millions until now.

Currently the band consist of –

Robin Tamang – Founder/Vocals/Guitars.
Hari Maharjan – Lead Guitars.
Prabin  Das Shrestha – Bass.
Bijay Bishworkarma – Drums.

The band have had several line-ups changed and the current line up has been working together since November 2017 and is being managed by Bandwagon By Positive Vibes since then.

After the release of Keta Keti in the year 2006, the band had come up with their second album 13,000 in the year 2008 and Hamro Desh in the year 2011.

Robin And The New Revolution launched their fourth studio album “Muglan” on the 24th July 2019, under the banner of Bandwagon By Positive Vibes, at Pokhara, unlike the trend followed by other national artists, launching their album in the capital, Kathmandu.

The frontman Robin Tamang along with his members have been influencing three different generations in the Nepali Music Industry and is regarded as the Rock Icon of Nepal who bought rock scene in the main stream medias during mid 90’s in Nepal.

In the past Robin and The  New Revolution has performed in international festivals as such as India South Asia Rock Festival in the year 2011 and also repeatedly toured in countries like Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Australia, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, India and U.K. and is soon planning to tour worldwide from this September 2019.